What happens if I receive a notification that my Heroku account is scheduled for deletion?

Issue

You received an email notification that says "Your Heroku account has been suspended and is scheduled for deletion" and you need to resolve the payment issue to prevent the account from being deleted.

Resolution

When your Heroku account is suspended for non-payment, you will need to complete payment for the unpaid invoices to reinstate your account and prevent the deletion:

Screen Shot 2020-08-13 at 4.00.45 PM.png

Contacting support

If you are having problems paying your invoice, please contact support or speak with your bank regarding the charges.

Resolving issues via immediate payment

The quickest way to restore your account is to pay your outstanding balance on your Dashboard.

  • Please note that if you have 5 different invoices that are past due, you'll receive 5 individual credit card charges.
  • We do not bill the total amount due directly to your card.
  • Each individual invoice will be processed separately once you confirm you'd like to pay the outstanding balance.

Ask on Stack Overflow

Engage with a community of passionate experts to get the answers you need

Ask on Stack Overflow

Heroku Support

Create a support ticket and our support experts will get back to you

Contact Heroku Support
Terms of Service Privacy Cookies © 2020 Salesforce.com