Why did I lose access to a Heroku Connect add-on?

Issue

You were able to access a Heroku Connect add-on using the Heroku Connect dashboard, but you can no longer access it and you don't know why.

Resolution

The ability to view a connection in the Heroku Connect dashboard depends on the permissions that you have on the Heroku app that the connection belongs to. A change to your permissions on the app may have changed your access to Heroku Connect.

Permission to access a connection depends on whether your app is a team app or a personal app.

If the app is a team app:

  • If you're a team member with the owner or admin role, you can access the app's connections.
  • If you're a team member with the member role, you can access the app's connections if you've been added to the app and have either the deploy or operate permission on the app.
  • If you're a collaborator on the app, you can access the app's connections if you have either the deploy or operate permission on the app.

If the app is a personal app:

  • You can access the app's connections if you're a collaborator on the app.

If you've regained access to an app but still aren't seeing the connections in the Heroku Connect dashboard, you need to first open the add-on. Use either the heroku addons:open CLI command or click on the add-on from the Heroku Connect dashboard.

Ask on Stack Overflow

Engage with a community of passionate experts to get the answers you need

Ask on Stack Overflow

Heroku Support

Create a support ticket and our support experts will get back to you

Contact Heroku Support
Terms of Service Privacy Cookies © 2019 Salesforce.com