Why did my "Current Usage" increase after deleting my applications?

Issue

You've recently deleted all of your Heroku applications but noticed that your Current Usage increased overnight.

Resolution

Heroku displays Current Usage totals that include the previous day's usage. Your Current Usage does not include costs accrued during the current day's time frame. At midnight, we recalculate your usage and update it in the Dashboard.

current.png

Example

  • A Heroku user views the Billing tab of their Dashboard on Monday
  • The user has also deleted several apps prior to viewing the Billing tab on Monday, as well.
  • Their Current Usage is shown as $5.00
  • Monday's usage reflects all accrued spend up until 12:00:01AM on Monday.

  • Tuesday, the same user views their Heroku usage and the Current Usage is $5.25
  • The usage on Tuesday reflects all accrued spend up until 12:00:01AM on Tuesday, which includes all usage calculations that were not shown for Monday.

Ask on Stack Overflow

Engage with a community of passionate experts to get the answers you need

Ask on Stack Overflow

Heroku Support

Create a support ticket and our support experts will get back to you

Contact Heroku Support
Terms of Service Privacy Cookies © 2021 Salesforce.com