Can I change my Heroku Connect integration user without incurring downtime?

Issue

I need to change the Salesforce user that Heroku Connect uses. Is it possible to do so without an interruption in syncing?

Resolution

Yes, re-authorizing your Salesforce user will not result in any extended downtime for your app. Please see the [Manage Salesforce])(https://devcenter.heroku.com/articles/heroku-connect#manage-salesforce) section of our Dev Center documentation for more information.

Ask on Stack Overflow

Engage with a community of passionate experts to get the answers you need

Ask on Stack Overflow

Heroku Support

Create a support ticket and our support experts will get back to you

Contact Heroku Support
Terms of Service Privacy Cookies © 2018 Salesforce.com