CloudFlare Incident Caused Widespread Impact (July 17, 2020)

Issue

Beginning at 21:39 UTC (17:39 EDT) on July 17, 2020, a CloudFlare incident caused widespread impact to many Internet services and customer applications.

This appears to be materially resolved as of 22:09 UTC (18:09 EDT).

Resolution

Heroku does not use CloudFlare for its services, but customer applications that use CloudFlare for DNS or CDN services may be impacted. In addition, apps that make API calls (client- or server-side) that are hosted on CloudFlare may see a cascading impact.

For details, please see https://www.cloudflarestatus.com/

Ask on Stack Overflow

Engage with a community of passionate experts to get the answers you need

Ask on Stack Overflow

Heroku Support

Create a support ticket and our support experts will get back to you

Contact Heroku Support
Terms of Service Privacy Cookies © 2020 Salesforce.com