You would like to close your Heroku Team account.
In order to close your Heroku Team Account, there are a few things to take into consideration before the process can be completed. This guide serves to explore what steps are required to ensure your Heroku Team Account is closed and your account is in good standing.
Deleting your Personal Heroku Account does NOT automatically delete your Heroku Team Account. You must delete the Heroku Team account first, then delete your Personal Account if you'd like to offboard from the Heroku Platform entirely.
- Please do not remove yourself from the Team account, as you will not be able to manage the team or team resources.
- If you delete your personal account first, you will be unable to log back into Heroku to delete the Team Account.
In order to close the Heroku Team Account, all of the following must occur before deletion:
- Deleting Applications: All applications have been deleted
- Past Due Invoices: Your previous month's invoices must all be paid in full
- Ongoing Charges: Your current month's charges have been expedited
To close your Heroku Team account, all applications, pipelines, and add-ons must be deleted. Deleting your applications ensures that no further costs are accruing as a result of consuming resources in the Heroku Team Account. If you'd like to retain your applications, you can transfer them to a different Heroku Team Account or Personal Account.
As a set of reference tools for deleting/transferring applications, we recommend the following article set:
Past Due Invoices
All invoices for the previous month's usage must be paid in full before your Heroku Team Account can be closed. To learn where invoices can be located for Team Accounts, we recommend the following article under the section header "Invoices for Team Accounts:"
Ongoing charges stem from application dynos and other Heroku resources that have not been scaled down to $0 in spend. If you have any ongoing charges related to your current applications, you will not be able to close your Heroku Team Account. The Heroku Billing Support Team can identify if there are ongoing charges so that you can successfully close your Heroku Team Account.
If you need help, be sure to open a support ticket: https://help.heroku.com/?t=true
Download Previous Invoices
Before you close your Heroku Team Account, we recommend downloading your invoices. After account deletion, you will not be able to access previous invoices.
Expedite Pending Charges for the Current Month
To expedite the final payment for any outstanding balance and close the Heroku Team Account, please open a ticket with the Billing Team and request expedited payment. Once payment has been processed, you can close the team account at any time.