How do I close my personal account?

Issue

You wish to close your personal Heroku account (not a Heroku Team account) permanently.

Resolution

If you were experiencing any issues that lead to this decision, please open a ticket so we may assist. We'd love to keep you as a customer!

Accounts can be self-closed by using the account deletion feature in the Heroku Dashboard.

If you have any ongoing charges, be sure downgrade your apps to Free Dynos and delete all add-ons (except the free Heroku Postgres). Alternately, you can just delete your apps. You can do any of this from your Heroku Dashboard or the CLI (as you prefer).

Once that's done, you can use the Remove Credit Card feature on the billing page to expedite your final payment. If you have any remaining ongoing charges, this feature will let you know what apps they're stemming from.

When your final invoice is paid, you can proceed with self-closing the account.

Please note, closing a personal account will not close a team account. Closing a team account is a separate process: https://help.heroku.com/PKEZDG48/how-do-i-close-my-team-account

Ask on Stack Overflow

Engage with a community of passionate experts to get the answers you need

Ask on Stack Overflow

Heroku Support

Create a support ticket and our support experts will get back to you

Contact Heroku Support
Terms of Service Privacy Cookies © 2018 Salesforce.com