You wish to close your personal Heroku account. Heroku Team instructions are located here.
A personal Heroku account cannot be closed mid-billing period if any paid usage has accrued. You can review your current billing periods usage by clicking the View Details button next to Current Usage:
To stop your account from accruing further usage in the active billing period, you will transfer or delete your applications:
Remove credit card
Once your account owns no applications, you can use the Remove Credit Card feature on the Billing Page to expedite your final payment for the partial billing period. Removing your credit card will leave your account in an unverified state and you will be unable to verify again until the next billing cycle starts.
Past due invoices
If any of your previous month's invoices have declined payments, you will not be able to close your account or remove your card. To complete payment for any unpaid invoices, use the Pay Now button on your Billing page:
Download Previous Invoices
Before you close your Personal Heroku account, we strongly recommend downloading your invoices. After account deletion, you will not be able to access invoices for your Personal account.
Closing your account
Once a Personal Heroku account is closed, you will not be able to access any of the information stored in your account. This includes invoices, logs, etc. To close your Personal Heroku account, please follow the steps below:
- Select your Avatar in the upper-right hand corner
- Chose the option Account Settings
- Select Close this account...
- Warning: Closing your account is irreversible.